Igniting Workplace Enthusiasm
  Print  

Generation.Next

 
The Better Prepared You Are, The Faster You Rise
 
As the transition from high school, to college, to the workplace becomes more competitive than ever, it's important for young adults to balance the demands of school, work and relationships, with their future goals in sight. 
 
Generation.Next prepares young people for the real world.  It gives them the skills and confidence they need to authentically distinguish themselves from their peers, and discover their full potential.  Many young people lack the social relationship skills needed to interact with adults in the business world.  Generation.Next can help teens develop communication skills beyond their device, and start engaging with others in a meaningful way.  Young people will also discover how to handle and even seek out new responsibilities while becoming better able to cope with the pressures that adolescents face. ​
 
At Dale Carnegie Training, we call them "skills that will last a lifetime." The course content focuses on five key areas that are critical for future success:
  • Building Self-confidence
  • Enhancing Communication Skills
  • Interpersonal Skill Development
  • Teamwork and Leadership Skills
  • Effective Attitude Management

 
Filter by Location
Found 32 solutions
Country Location Date    
South Africa Thursday, December 07, 2017 - Saturday, December 09, 2017
08:30 AM - 04:30 PM
Thur, Fri, Sat 3 consecutive days
Details Register
South Africa Thursday, December 07, 2017 - Saturday, December 09, 2017
08:30 AM - 04:30 PM
Thur, Fri, Sat 3 consecutive days
Details Register
United States Honolulu, HI Saturday, January 06, 2018
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
9am - 4pm
Details Register
South Africa Saturday, January 13, 2018 - Saturday, January 27, 2018
08:30 AM - 04:30 PM
Sat 3 weeks
Details Register
South Africa Saturday, January 13, 2018 - Saturday, January 27, 2018
08:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Sat 3 weeks
Details Register
Australia Brisbane, Queensland Wednesday, January 17, 2018 - Friday, January 19, 2018
09:00 AM - 04:30 PM
Three (3) Consecutive Days
Details Register
United States Land O' Lakes, FL Sunday, January 21, 2018 - Sunday, March 11, 2018
02:00 PM - 05:30 PM
Sun 8 weeks
Details Register
United States Rochester, NY Wednesday, February 21, 2018
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
February 21, 22 & 23
Details Register
Canada Toronto, Ontario Tuesday, March 13, 2018
09:00 AM - 04:30 PM
3 Consecutive Days
Details Register
United States St Louis, MO Monday, June 04, 2018
01:00 PM - 04:30 PM
Five Consecutive Days: Mon - Friday 6/4 - 6/8
Details Register
United States Atlanta, GA Wednesday, June 06, 2018 - Friday, June 08, 2018
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Wed, Thur, Fri 3 consecutive days
Details Register
United States Scottsdale, AZ Monday, June 11, 2018 - Monday, June 25, 2018
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Mon 3 weeks
Details Register
United States Tucson, AZ Wednesday, June 13, 2018 - Wednesday, June 27, 2018
08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
Wed 3 weeks
Details Register
United States South Florida TBD, FL Friday, June 15, 2018
10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
For ages 14 - 18
Details Register
United States Columbus - Dublin, OH Monday, June 18, 2018
08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
Three consecutive days
Details Register
United States Saginaw, MI Tuesday, June 19, 2018
08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
Ages 15-18. June 19, 20, 21, 2018
Details Register
United States Bellevue, WA Monday, June 25, 2018
09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
June 25-27, Mon -Wed
Details Register
United States Los Angeles, CA Wednesday, July 11, 2018
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
2 Consecutive Days
Details Register
United States Shelton, CT Tuesday, July 17, 2018
08:30 AM - 04:30 PM
Details Register
United States Hamilton, NJ Tuesday, July 17, 2018 - Thursday, July 19, 2018
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Tue / Wed / Thu
Details Register
United States West Hartford, CT Wednesday, July 25, 2018
08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
Are you? high school student entering 9,10,11,12gr
Details Register
United States Wichita, KS Monday, July 30, 2018 - Thursday, August 02, 2018
10:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Mon-Thurs: 4 consecutive days
Details Register
United States South Florida TBD, FL Friday, August 03, 2018
10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
For ages 14 - 18
Details Register
United States Houston, TX Monday, August 06, 2018 - Wednesday, August 08, 2018
08:30 AM - 04:30 PM
Mon, Tues, Wed 3 consecutive days
Details Register
United States Westbrook, ME Tuesday, August 07, 2018 - Thursday, August 09, 2018
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Tues, Wed, Thur 3 consecutive days
Details Register
South Africa Durban North, KwaZulu Natal (KZN) On Demand Details Order
Libya Tripoli On Demand Details Order
Taiwan - On Demand Details Order
Canada Burnaby, British Columbia Times: TBD Details Learn More
Australia Sydney, New South Wales Times: TBD Details Learn More
Belgium Brussels Times: TBD Details Learn More
Puerto Rico San Juan, Puerto Rico On Demand Details Order
 

Who Should Attend

Young people looking to improve the skills they need to reach their goals and live up to their full potential.
 
 

Outline

Module One
A. Build a Foundation for Success
B. Recall and Use Names
 
Module Two
A. Build on Memory Skills and Enhance Relationships
B. Increase Self-Confidence
 
Module Three
A. Enhance Our Relationships and Motivate Others
B. Make Our Ideas Clear
 
Module Four
A. Energize Our Communications
B. Put Stress in Perspective
 
Module Five
A. Motivate Others and Commit to Influence Others
B. Think on Our Feet
 
Module Six
A. Manage Our Stress
B. Develop More Flexibility
 
Module Seven
A. Inspire Others
B. Build Others through Recognition
 
Module Eight
A. Demonstrate Leadership
B. Celebrate Achievements and Renew Our Vision
 

Credits

 

Accreditations

Accrediting Council for Continuing Education & Training (ACCET)
2.8 CEU’s – Generation.Next – 8 sessions (3.5 hours/session)
2.4 CEU’s – Generation.Next – 3-days (8 hours/day)

American Council on Education CREDIT Recommendations:
1 semester hour
 
 
 
© 2017 Dale Carnegie & Associates, Inc.. All Rights Reserved.
Website design and development by Americaneagle.com
 

780 Third Ave, C-1, New York, NY 10017, US
Toll Free: 800.231.5800

Follow us on