Igniting Workplace Enthusiasm
  Print 

Public Speaking Mastery

Who wrote the book on public speaking? Dale Carnegie! He perfected the technique that turns those with the usual public speaking fears and phobia into polished professionals who get their ideas across with poise and enthusiasm. Tap into these techniques and achieve amazing results with Public Speaking Mastery.

We start with the basics and move quickly into actually delivering talks - you will be on your feet and presenting like a professional in no time at all! Use sophisticated techniques like voice modulation, attention focusing and idea pyramids for creating impact and audience persuasion.

Public Speaking Mastery classes are kept small, guaranteeing individual attention, personal direction and advice about your own presentation style. All presentations are videotaped, so you can actually watch your progression from novice to pro. Take the step from nervous novice afraid to speak to savvy pro eager to address.

 
Filter by Location
Found 9 solutions
Country Location Date    
United States San Mateo Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - Wednesday, April 30, 2014 Details Register
United States New York, NY Thursday, May 01, 2014 - Friday, May 02, 2014 Details Register
United States Tampa, FL Thursday, May 15, 2014 - Friday, May 16, 2014 Details Register
United States Atlanta, GA Monday, June 02, 2014 - Tuesday, June 03, 2014 Details Register
United States Downers Grove, IL Thursday, June 05, 2014 Details Register
United States Tampa, FL Monday, June 16, 2014 - Tuesday, June 17, 2014 Details Register
United States New York, NY Thursday, June 26, 2014 - Friday, June 27, 2014 Details Register
United States New York, NY Monday, July 28, 2014 - Tuesday, July 29, 2014 Details Register
United States Downers Grove, IL Monday, August 18, 2014 Details Register
 

Who Should Attend

Managers and executives with little or no public speaking experience who understand that public speaking ability is a key ingredient of success.
 

Outline

Module 1
Understanding your own attitude toward public speaking and developing the appreciation for the characteristics of effective presenters
 
Module 2
Doing the initial planning and knowing your audience
 
Module 3
Setting the right benchmarks
 
Module 4
Planning the basic structure of your presentation
 
Module 5
Making your presentation convincing
 
Module 6
Making your presentation surprising
 
Module 7
Using the right kind of visuals
 
Module 8
Handling questions and answers with ease
 
Module 9
Remembering the basic purpose of the presentation - to inform
 
 
 
 

Credits

1.4 CEUs
 
 

Accreditations

13 RCHs
 
 

780 Third Ave C-1, New York, NY 10017, US
P. | Toll Free. 800.231.5800

Follow us on

 
© 2014 Dale Carnegie Training. All Rights Reserved.
Website design and development by Americaneagle.com